Download citations from DOIs en masse

Hello,

I’m a complete newbie to JabRef so forgive me if this question is rather elementary / not appropriate for the forum. I have a list of about a 1,000 DOIs that form the basis of a meta analysis i’m conducting. I’m looking to:

a) import the full citation for each; and then
b) use the localcopy plugin to download all the article PDFs in one go.

I’m struggling with the first part (a), as at the moment the only way i’ve discovered for completing this process is to individually click on each row of my bib file, click on the refresh-looking button (a circular arrow) that appears below along with other edit options, and then select DOI, then wait for 5-10 seconds, then confirm the citation and replace original. Obviously, I have a strong preference for not doing this for c.1,000 DOIs. I’ve tried selecting all articles and clicking the circular arrow button but it only works for the first article selected.

Is there a way do what I want?

Thanks in advance!

Chris

As far as I can see it is not possible: the DOAJ in the Websearch list stands for Directory of Open Access Journals and has nothing to do with Digital Object Identifier. Only from those organizations in the Websearch list you can do a commandline import, yet, where you could write a script to import an entry into jabref and run that script over a list of DOI IDs.
My 5 cts.

At least the second part of you question should work, using Quality > Look up fulltext documents after you selected all of the entries. However, the completion of bibtex data cannot be automated with the same level at the moment. You still need to accept each suggestion separately. Since this also an edge use case, I doubt that we will implement it in the near future. However, there are some programs that allow you to automate other programs (e.g. autohotkey). I suggest you play around a bit with those.

Thank you both for your comments!